PM Modi, top BJP leaders congratulate Mamata, Stalin and Vijayan for their victory in assembly polls | India News

PM Modi, top BJP leaders congratulate Mamata, Stalin and Vijayan for their victory in assembly polls | India News
NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday congratulated Mamata Banerjee on winning the West Bengal assembly elections and also thanked the people of Bengal for increasing Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)’s presence in the state.
Congratulating Banerjee, PM Modi assured the chief minister that the Centre will extend all support to the state government.

The PM also thanked all party workers who rallied behind him in the polls.

The PM congratulated DMK chief MK Stalin for winning Tamil Nadu and LDF chief Pinarayi Vijayan for winning a second term in Kerala. PM Modi subsequently also thanked BJP workers in both the states.
Senior BJP leaders also congratulated TMC supremo Banerjee and DMK chief Stalin for the victory of their parties in the West Bengal and Tamil Nadu assembly elections, respectively.
In a series of tweets, senior party leader and Union minister Rajnath Singh also lauded Kerala chief minister and CPI(M) leader Pinari Vijayan for his party’s victory in the state assembly polls.

Singh congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP chief JP Nadda and Assam Chief Minister Sadbanand Sonawal for the party’s victory in the state assembly polls.

He said the pro-people policies of the Modi-led government at the Centre and the state government under Sonowal have once again helped the BJP in winning the assembly elections in Assam.
Congratulating Banerjee, Singh said he wished the best to her for her next tenure.

Union finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman also congratulated Banerjee in a tweet and said, “Good wishes for your next tenure.”

Sitharaman congratulated Vijayan and conveyed her wishes in Tamil to DMK supremo Stalin for his party’s victory in Tamil Nadu assembly polls.

The assembly poll results for the four states of Assam, West Bengal, Kerala and Tamil Nadu along with UT Puducherry are being announced on Sunday.
As per the latest trends, Mamata Banerjee-led TMC is again forming the government in West Bengal where it was locked in a high-octane contest with the BJP.
Similarly, the BJP is all set to retain Assam and the CPI(M) set to retain Kerala by defeating the Congress, as per the latest trends.
The BJP also looked set to win Puducherry by defeating the Congress which was in power there. The BJP, with its senior ally AIADMK, lost Tamil Nadu to the DMK-led alliance.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.